Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Hal Lusk

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Hal Lusk

4.9 out of 5 (90 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael Davis

Michael Davis

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sharon was excellent, she was thorough and informative. Although the price wasn't right , she was very helpful 🙂 Great professional and customer care."
Profile photo of Ben Philley

Ben Philley

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hal is an excellent agent who is very knowledgeable about insurance. He thoroughly researched all of my policies to find the most economical approach that provided the best coverage for my family. He is very friendly to deal with, quickly responds whenever I have questions and went out of his way to help make the claims process easy when my wife's vehicle was damaged. I highly recommend Hal and his agency!"
Profile photo of Stephen Parnell

Stephen Parnell

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hal and his team will take good care of you and treat you like you would want to be treated!"
Profile photo of Memorie Cole

Memorie Cole

September 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tammy is the main one I deal with and she is amazing. She gets goes above and beyond to answer my questions or get me the info I need."
Profile photo of Kent Williams II

Kent Williams II

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome Agency! Always very responsive & always goes above & beyond for their customers. Of course I am very partial to the lady that handles my insurance personally Ms Tammy Ha! Give them a try you won’t be disappointed."
Profile photo of ryan Swillie

ryan Swillie

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hal is an awesome agent and will give you undivided attention when you need help. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Brandy Littrell

Brandy Littrell

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hal Lusk is a great agent. Hal Lusk will do anything for any of his customers!!"
Profile photo of Chris Simmons

Chris Simmons

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"i would like to think mrs. mary at state farm in byram. she has help me with my insurance so much. she has been so understanding with me.i would give her 10 stars if i could."
Profile photo of Renee Hudson

Renee Hudson

June 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Mary always goes the extra mile, she is awesome"
Profile photo of Allan Simmons

Allan Simmons

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hell and the staff are always courteous and helpful, and will bend over backwards to take care of whatever you need. Good folks"
Profile photo of melanie hargett

melanie hargett

May 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Personable & professional staff! Always there when I need them! Sometimes the ‘adulting world’ is no fun— like when life happens & things go wrong and you find your house or car in need of repairs ASAP! I am very thankful to have Hal and the staff at State Farm to answer any and all questions. (And I usually have a bunch!) They are always on top of it and I wouldn’t trust another company with my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Kelly Julkenbeck

Kelly Julkenbeck

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hal has always been there when I needed help (vehicle accident/hail damage/changes to policies). He is quick to respond and looks for ways to save me money and time."
Profile photo of Jake Kyzar

Jake Kyzar

March 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was very impressed at the way Hal Lusk took care of me and my family. He went above and beyond to get things handled. I’ve called Hal several times about other matters and he’s always on top of it! His service is impeccable! If you’re looking for someone that’s honest and knowledgeable about their products and takes care of their customers, give Hal Lusk and his team a call! You won’t regret it!"
Profile photo of William Cooke

William Cooke

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"JD there is one of the most professional guys that I’ve ever met. He help me save a good deal of money on my home and all day which gave me more financial freedom that I had before I started working with JD JD. I would highly recommend you using JD as your State Farm agent for any of your home or Auto needs."
Profile photo of kira cummings

kira cummings

February 28, 2020

1  out of  5
"Do not do business with this company! I was promised a refund by Tammy and never received it! Hal Lusk and his agents are dishonest and unprofessional. It started on November 27, 2017 when I left Tammy Williams a voicemail and an email about wanting to cancel my current flood insurance and get a refund. I had recently found a more affordable premium through another company. A week had not even passed from the time that I purchased the insurance. I called Tammy Williams on November 29, 2017 and found out that other premium options were available. She did not disclose these options doing our initial conversation- why would an agent not disclose all possible options? I followed up with Tammy Williams on December 1, 2017 to confirm my Flood Policy cancellation with State Farm and she informed me that I would be receiving a refund. I followed up with Hal Lusk on February 22, 2018 to find out why I have not received a refund. We could not come to any resolution on this matter. I was informed that I could only receive a $759 credit instead of my full refund. Once I discovered that I was not going to receive my refund as I requested, I filed a complaint with the MS Insurance Department (Online Consumer Complaints Portal). Hal Lusk sent his response letter to the MS Insurance Department riddled with untrue statements. Why would Hal Lusk leave out details? He was basically coming to the aid of Tammy even though she was incorrect. In the midst of trying to resolve the issue of a Flood Insurance Policy and get a refund that I had with them, they blocked me via email while I was still customer using State Farm Home Insurance. Please avoid doing business with this company! Very Unprofessional! They will deny any wrongdoings and will never admit to their mistake. Save your money and save yourself a potential headache! Update: 2/28/20 'Every Attempt was made to cancel and acquire a refund from NFIP.' Yet you blocked me via email. Seems that you weren't that concerned if I got my refund or not. It's truly amazing at how unprofessional you are."
Profile photo of rwgjr13

rwgjr13

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hal and his staff are knowledgeable, friendly, reliable, and always on top of ther game. Hal is also personable. He is genuinely concerned which coverage is best for me and that I'm adequately covered. I would highly recommend Hal to anyone searching for a honest, dependable, and trustworthy insurance agent."
Profile photo of Alexis Boutwell

Alexis Boutwell

February 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much for going above and beyond for us today even on this beautiful Saturday! You couldn’t ask for a better insurance agent!!"
Profile photo of Ashley P

Ashley P

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hal is the best! He is honest, upfront, and not afraid to have tough conversations. I appreciate so much that he is efficient and always takes care of things right the first time. His kindness is simply unmatched!"
Profile photo of Jessie Martin

Jessie Martin

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"This is the best Insurance company I have ever dealt with. Tammy Williams is always a call a way and one of the sweetest people I’ve ever meet! we deal with them not only with our home but with our business. I’m amazed that they are able to make time for all they do and still make on time call backs and be so happy!"
Profile photo of Pamela Hughes Kennard

Pamela Hughes Kennard

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hal Lusk has been my insurance agent for the last 4 years. I moved from Oklahoma and knew very people here. I met Hal and decided to give him my life, home and auto insurance business. I haven’t regretted it. Our home was struck by lightening last spring and Hal made sure everything was addressed promptly. It was. Glad my policy is with him."
Profile photo of Jerk Mercedes

Jerk Mercedes

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable of all insurance products offered by State Farm. Returns calls. Good experience."
Profile photo of Maureen Williams

Maureen Williams

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tammy is my agent. She's been wonderful. I'm thankful for State Farm family for being there for me. My mom died and I was sent a card. They are more than agents. They care"
Profile photo of Ramona Campbell

Ramona Campbell

November 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love this place"
Profile photo of Melissa Hill

Melissa Hill

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hal Lusk has been our agent for years. He’s always there when we have questions, when my husband backs into something AGAIN an replies quickly. We’d never use anyone else!"
Profile photo of Carcia Carson

Carcia Carson

October 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"The agents at State Farm Insurance in Byram, MS are fantastic at their jobs and they each have great costumer service skills."